Frequently asked questions

General information

What is Bosch Help Connect?

Help Connect is a comprehensive distress call service that can save lives in an emergency. We have joined forces with partners to offer this service in products and apps for various lifestyle domains.

You’ve probably been there before: It’s just you out on the road alone on a bike, motorbike, or car. It’s not something any of us likes to think about, but what happens if you have an accident and can’t call for help?

That’s where we come in. Using sensors integrated in your car, e-bike, motorcycle, or a smart home application, we can automatically locate the site of the accident and send emergency services to your location. That’s how we turn your products into a life-saving asset. In a flash, they transmit critical information about the circumstances of the accident and your identity to first responders and your designated emergency contacts. This way, you can be sure to get the help you need in an emergency, straightaway where and when you need it.

We offer different versions of Help Connect to consumers and business partners. The following information is for consumers who use Bosch.IO’s Help Connect. To learn more about how business partners’ version of Help Connect works, visit the pages and FAQs on their websites. For example, you’ll find Cobi’s at [https://my.cobi.bike/faq?locale=de]

How does Help Connect work?

An intelligent algorithm in your car, e-bike, motorcycle, or app uses your smartphone or other connected device’s sensors to detect accidents and call for help. In the event of a fall, your smartphone’s mobile data connection forwards all data of relevance to the accident – your current location, most recent speed of travel, the impact’s severity, and, optionally, your health information to a Bosch Help Connect emergency assistant, who is standing by 24/7.

The assistant will try to contact you to determine what help you need and, in case of an emergency, notify your stored emergency contacts or rescue services. If the assistant is unable to contact you, rescue services will be notified in the event of a serious fall even without your confirmation if you do not resume your journey.

In the event of a minor fall, you can trigger an emergency call manually at any time. You can also call the Help Connect assistant manually if you encounter a threatening situation.

In what situations can Help Connect help me today?

Help Connect is already a comprehensive emergency call solution for motorcyclists, cyclists, motorists, and pedestrians. It works with a growing number of apps.

Motorcyclists can use the service today via the calimoto app (https://calimoto.com/de/). Pedestrians and motorists will always have their guardian angel at their side with the Vivatar app and drive plug for their car (www.Vivatar-drive.de). These services are to soon be linked to Help Connect. Cyclists use the service via the COBI.Bike app and the COBI.Bike or Bosch SmartphoneHub. Other FAQs and terms and conditions apply here: https://www.bosch-e-bike.com/de/produkte/cobibike/

We are also working on using other sensors in the Internet of Things to detect accidents, for example, the sensors installed in motorcycles (https://www.bosch-presse.de/pressportal/de/de/schnellere-unfallrettung-bosch-bringt-den-automatischen-notruf-ins-motorrad-211520.html) and smart homes (https://bosch-helpconnect.com/vernetzte-bereiche/zu-hause/).

How does Help Connect work with Vivatar?

Vivatar is part of the Help Connect product family. These offers have yet to be interfaced. Efforts are underway to change that. Efforts are underway to link Vivatar to Help Connect. As soon as we do, you can use the Vivatar app, Vivatar drive, and Vivatar go in combination with Help Connect.

Service and availability

In which countries can Help Connect be used?

The emergency call solution is available to users with a German SIM card in Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Ireland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

Do I need an internet connection to use Bosch Help Connect?

The service works if you have a 3G or higher mobile data connection. If a data connection is unavailable, your data will also be sent as a text message via SMS in an emergency situation. In any case, you need sufficient network coverage and an active mobile phone contract.

Is Bosch Help Connect available around the clock?

Yes, Help Connect agents are standing by 24 hours a day, 7 days a week – the traffic load and operating status of the national or international telecommunication infrastructure and networks used to access and process the service allowing.

Can I access the Bosch Help Connect service with any smartphone?

The Bosch Help Connect service works on Android smartphones with version 6 or higher and on iOS smartphones with version 11 or higher, provided you use an app that supports Help Connect.

The language of the smartphone must also be set to German.

Please note: Individual, application-specific technical requirements for the automatic activation of a call may vary depending on which app you are using to address Help Connect.

Calimoto app

COBI.Bike app

Vivatar app:

Can I access the service with my Apple Watch or other smart watch?

No, not yet. As it stands, the service is activated for emergency calls via mobile phone only.

Accident detection at calimoto

How does fall detection work?

In calimoto’s case, the fall detection algorithm uses your smartphone’s sensors. In the event of an accident, the algorithm assesses data such as speed, acceleration, and rotation sourced from these sensors. If this data suggests a pattern of movement resembling an accident, such as a collision that leaves the bike motionless on its side, the system triggers an alarm and notifies Help Connect agents. Learn more about calimoto at https://calimoto.com/de/hilfe

Which technical requirements does my smartphone have to meet for the calimoto crash algorithm to work?

Your smartphone can only use the algorithm if an accelerometer and a gyroscope are built into the smartphone. Every time you launch the app, the algorithm itself checks if the necessary sensors are in your phone - so you'll be alerted if the crash algorithm is not supported by your device. However, it can't check if the existing sensors are working properly, so the crash detection algorithm might still not work properly if the sensors are damaged.

Where should I put the smartphone?

For calimoto users: The smartphone has to be affixed to the motorcycle in compliance with the terms of use. For example, you can attach it to the handlebars of your motorcycle with a smartphone holder.

What data gets sent in case of an accident?

In the event of an accident, Help Connect agents receive accident-related information such as the location (GPS), time and severity of the accident, and the personal data entered in your Help Connect profile such as your name, year of birth, phone number, information on your emergency information card, and emergency contacts. The latter only applies to applications that have the Help Connect profile integrated. This information serves to determine what kind of assistance you need and to get you help.

The emergency information card and emergency contacts are available in select apps only at this time.

Will my emergency contacts be notified if I have an accident?

An emergency contact you have stored in the app will be informed of the accident if you give your consent to do so when talking to Help Connect agents. When you have this conversation, you can also specify the time at which the emergency contacts should be contacted. The emergency information card and emergency contacts are available in select apps only at this time. Currently, only users who have also subscribed to the Help Connect service can be selected as emergency contacts. We are making every effort to enable non-subscribers to the Help Connect service to be stored as emergency contacts.

How well does the fall detection in calimoto work?

The technology has its performance limits. It is state of the art, but we can’t rule out false alarms or promise that it will always accurately detect an actual fall.

Because of these performance limits, Help Connect fall detection should be seen as an additional, potentially supportive safety function. In an emergency, it can assist but not fully replace your efforts to alert professional help.

What happens if I take a spill but do not need help?

A countdown starts as soon as an accident is detected. If you do not need help, you can stop the countdown and prevent the system from alerting the Help Connect service.

If you do not manage to stop the countdown, the system will place a voice call to the agents. In this case, you should let the agents know that you do not need assistance.

The alarm went off, but I didn’t fall. How come?

The algorithm was designed with potential false alarms in mind.

The information provided by the sensor on the vehicle’s current speed helps determine whether the situation is critical or not. Even so, we cannot rule out false alarms altogether. If a false alarm triggers, all you have to do is cancel the emergency call in the app or tell the agent who calls you back that you do not need help.

What if I need help, but haven’t had an accident?

If you need help, for example, in a health emergency that does not involve an accident, you can contact the Help Connect assistants manually via the calimoto app.

What happens if I have an accident in a coverage blackspot or dead zone with no reception?

If your phone is unable to access a mobile network and receive a GPS signal, it will not be able to send information about the accident and location to Help Connect agents until a connection is re-established.

In the event of an emergency in an area where the signal supports voice calls, but not internet service, your phone will send a text message alert with your location to Help Connect agents via SMS.

Will my data be transmitted to the Help Connect service every time I’m on the road?

No, your personal information is only sent to Help Connect agents if an accident is detected or you manually place a call for help.

What data is sent?

In the event of an accident, Help Connect agents receive accident-related information such as the location (GPS), time and severity of the fall or collision, the direction of travel, and the personal data entered in your Help Connect profile such as your name, year of birth, phone number, and information on your emergency information card, if it has been filled out.

Help Connect on Bosch eBike

How does Help Connect work as a premium feature of the COBI.Bike App?

In an emergency, the smartphone app uses an intelligent algorithm to recognize if you have fallen and how bad the fall was. In case of a fall, an emergency countdown with sound support starts, so that the immediate surroundings and potential first responders are already informed. If the 30-second countdown is not aborted in the event of a serious fall, an emergency service control center, which can be reached around the clock, is alerted and, in the event of an emergency, immediately sets the rescue chain in motion.

For which Bosch eBike Systems products is Help Connect available?

Help Connect is a premium feature of the COBI.Bike App and is available for eBikes with SmartphoneHub and COBI.Bike.

How does the emergency call via Help Connect work in combination with the COBI.Bike App?

In case of an emergency, an emergency countdown starts with sound support so that your immediate surroundings are informed. If an emergency is detected, Help Connect transmits the coordinates of your current location and the severity of the fall via the mobile data connection of your smartphone. First, the Help Connect assistant will try to contact you by phone. If he is unable to make contact and there are no signs that the ride will continue, the rescue chain is triggered depending on the severity of the fall. Regardless of this, you can also trigger the emergency call yourself.

How well does fall detection work with COBI.Bike?

The technology used has performance limits: It does not replace the own emergency call, but serves as additional protection and offers another rescue opportunity. If you notice that in the case of an accident requiring rescue services, no incident report has been sent or no voice connection to the emergency service control center is established, inform the responsible local rescue services immediately via the Europe-wide standardized emergency number 112.

What do I have to consider when using Help Connect in the COBI.Bike App?

Help Connect is available for eBikes with SmartphoneHub version 1.0.9 or higher and COBI.Bike. To use Help Connect, your Smartphone must be mounted on the SmartphoneHub or COBI.Bike according to the manual on the handlebars. The COBI.Bike App and Bluetooth must be active and the COBI.Bike App must be in the Ridescreen. You also need a mobile phone and a mobile data connection.

How to subscribe and what it costs

How do I subscribe to and activate the service?

The service is activated when you buy a subscription. You have to register during the purchase process.

As a calimoto user, you can buy your subscription in the Bosch Help Connect E-Shop.

To use the Help Connect Service in the COBI.Bike App, you can add and activate the module directly in the app. You can find out more about this here.

How long does the subscription run and what does it cost?

You can choose between a monthly and a yearly subscription. The service costs EUR 4.99 (incl. VAT) per month or EUR 39.99 (incl. VAT) per year. Once the subscription is activated, the service runs until the expiry date and is renewed automatically.

In the COBI.Bike App, Help Connect is available free of charge until 30.06.2021. After that you can purchase the premium function.

What payment options does the shop accept?

Payment is made by credit card.

Why is there a monthly fee?

Bosch Help Connect sends emergency information to a Bosch Help Connect agent. We have agents standing by around the clock. We charge a monthly or annual fee so we can maintain, deliver, and continue developing this service. We make every effort to keep costs low and the Bosch Help Connect service affordable for everyone.

Are there any additional costs such as roaming charges for a Help Connect emergency call?

Telecommunication costs, including any SMS or roaming service surcharges, are charged to the user according to the terms in their phone contract. This includes roaming costs.

How do I terminate my contract?

You can cancel your subscription at any time at the end of the respective subscription period without any additional period of notice. This can also be done in the app. The termination then takes effect at the end of the current subscription period.

Account

How many users can access one service permission?

One service permission is valid only for one user at a time.

What do I have to do if I get a new phone number or new phone?

If you keep your phone number when you change phones, Help Connect will work just fine after you install the app that enables to use Help Connect.

You will have to log in to Help Connect and update your phone number if it has changed. You will be prompted to confirm your new phone number. Your new phone number is updated after you enter the confirmation code sent to you in a text message via SMS.

What do I do if I change both my smartphone and SIM card?

You will have to reinstall the app you are currently running to use the Bosch Help Connect service on your new phone and log in with the phone number you had when you first registered. Then you have to log in to your account and update your phone number. You will be prompted to confirm your new phone number. Your new phone number is updated after you enter the confirmation code sent to you in a text message via SMS.

How do I change the language of use?

Help Connect is currently available in German only. However, our Help Connect agents speak English and German.

What do I do if I don’t get the confirmation code?

Use the “Neuen Code anfordern” link in the “Mobiltelefonnummer überprüfen” pop-up. If you encounter any further difficulties, contact our support at support@bosch-helpconnect.com. We will be happy to help you.

What information does Bosch Help Connect store?

Communication data such as your phone number and your first and last name are necessary to provide the service. The same applies to billing information such as your credit card details. All other data, such as emergency card information and emergency contacts, is optional. Help Connect does not store any other data such as your driving habits or location. In line with our privacy policy, we ensure your information is kept secure and will not be sold to third parties.

How do I delete my account?

If you uninstall all the apps you use to access Help Connect, your account will be automatically deleted seven days after your subscription expires.

Help Connect

Frequently Asked Questions

Allgemeine Informationen

Was ist Bosch Help Connect?

Help Connect ist ein ganzheitlicher Notrufservice, der im Notfall Leben retten kann. Gemeinsam mit Partnern bieten wir diesen Service in Produkten und Apps für verschiedene Lebensbereiche an.

Das kennst Du sicher: Eine Situation, in der Du alleine unterwegs bist, auf dem Fahrrad, dem Motorrad, im Auto. Wir mögen es uns kaum vorstellen, aber was passiert bei einem Unfall, wenn Du selbst nicht mehr in der Lage bist, Hilfe zu rufen?

Da kommen wir ins Spiel! Wir nutzen die Sensorik im Auto, eBike, Motorrad, Smartphone oder in Deinem Smart Home, sodass wir Unfälle automatisch erkennen und gezielt Rettungskräfte an Deinen Standort schicken können. Damit machen wir Deine Produkte zu Lebensrettern. Blitzschnell übertragen sie lebensrettende Informationen zum Geschehen und zu Deiner Person an Notfalldienste und ggf. Kontaktpersonen. So stellen wir sicher, dass Du im Notfall schnell und gezielt Hilfe erhältst!

Wir bieten Help Connect sowohl an Endkunden wie auch für Geschäftspartner in unterschiedlichen Ausprägungen an. Die nachstehenden Ausführungen richten sich an Endkunden, die Help Connect von Bosch.IO nutzen. Informationen und Fragen zur Funktionsweise von Help Connect bei Geschäftspartnern findest du bei den Geschäftspartnern selbst, im Falle von Cobi z.B. hier.

Wie funktioniert Help Connect?

Ein intelligenter Algorithmus Deines Autos, eBikes, Motorrads oder einer App greift auf die Sensorik (z.B. des Smartphones oder eines vernetzten Gerätes mit entsprechender Sensorik) zurück, um Unfälle zu erkennen und Hilfe zu rufen. Bei einem Sturz werden alle relevanten Unfalldaten - der aktuelle Standort, die letzte Geschwindigkeit, die Härte des Aufpralls sowie optional auch deine Gesundheitsdaten – über die mobile Datenverbindung des Smartphones an einen Notrufassistenten von Bosch Help Connect weitergeleitet, der 24/7 erreichbar ist.

Dieser versucht mit Dir Kontakt aufzunehmen, um Deinen Hilfebedarf zu ermitteln und kann im Notfall von Dir hinterlegte Notfallkontakte oder Rettungskräfte verständigen. Sollte es ihm nicht möglich sein, Kontakt mit Dir aufzunehmen, werden bei schweren Stürzen die Rettungskräfte auch ohne Deine Bestätigung benachrichtigt, falls Du die Fahrt nicht fortsetzt.

Handelt es sich um einen leichteren Sturz, kannst Du auch jederzeit selbst manuell den Notruf auslösen. Zudem gibt es auch die Möglichkeit, dass Du den Help Connect Assistenten manuell anrufst, solltest Du Dich in einer bedrohlichen Situation befinden.

In welchen Lebenslagen kann mir Help Connect schon heute helfen?

Help Connect ist heute schon als ganzheitliche Notruflösung für Motorradfahrer, Fahrradfahrer und Autofahrer sowie Fußgänger ausgelegt und arbeitet mit immer mehr Apps zusammen.

Motorradfahrer können den Dienst bereits über die Calimoto-App nutzen Fußgänger sowie Autofahrer haben mit der Vivatar App und dem Notrufstecker für ihr Auto ihren Schutzengel immer dabei - diese Dienste sollen bald an Help Connect angeschlossen werden.

Fahrradfahrern steht direkt in der COBI-App ein ähnlicher Dienst aus der Produktfamilie innerhalb der Bosch-Gruppe zur Verfügung, für den andere AGB und FAQ gelten – weitere Infos gibt es hier.

Wir arbeiten daran zukünftig auch weitere Sensoren aus der Welt des Internets der Dinge zu nutzen, um Unfälle zu erkennen – so z.B. die im Motorrad oder Smart Home verbaute Sensorik.

Funktioniert Help Connect auch mit Vivatar?

Grundsätzlich gehört Vivatar zur Produktfamilie von Help Connect. Allerdings sind die Angebote technisch derzeit noch getrennt. Wir arbeiten mit Nachdruck daran, Vivatar an Help Connect anzubinden. Sobald das verfügbar ist, kannst du die Vivatar App, den Vivatar drive und den Vivatar go zusammen mit Help Connect nutzen. Weitere Infos zu Vivatar gibt es hier.

Service und Verfügbarkeit

In welchen Ländern kann Help Connect genutzt werden?

Die Notruflösung steht Nutzern mit deutscher SIM-Karte in Deutschland, Belgien, Frankreich, Italien, Irland, Luxemburg, den Niederlanden, Österreich, Spanien, der Schweiz und dem Vereinigten Königreich von Großbritannien zur Verfügung.

Benötige ich eine Verbindung zum Internet, um Bosch Help Connect zu nutzen?

Der Dienst funktioniert, wenn mindestens eine mobile 3G Datenverbindung besteht. Wenn keine Datenverbindung besteht, werden Deine Daten im Notfall auch per SMS versendet. Du benötigst in jedem Fall eine ausreichende Netzabdeckung und einen aktiven Telefonvertrag.

Ist Bosch Help Connect rund um die Uhr verfügbar?

Ja, die Help Connect Agenten sind 24 Stunden am Tag, 7 Tage die Woche verfügbar, (soweit die Auslastung und der Betriebszustand der für den Zugang und Abwicklung des Dienstes in Anspruch genommenen nationalen oder internationalen Telekommunikationseinrichtungen und Netze es zulassen).

Kann ich mit jedem Smartphone auf den Bosch Help Connect-Service zugreifen?

Der Bosch Help Connect-Dienst funktioniert grundsätzlich auf Android Smartphones mit der Version 6 oder höher und auf iOS Smartphones mit der Version 11 oder höher, sofern eine App genutzt wird, die Help Connect unterstützt.

Zudem muss die Sprache des Smartphones auf Deutsch eingestellt sein.

Bitte beachte: Die individuellen, anwendungsbezogenen technischen Voraussetzungen in Verbindung mit einer automatischen Auslösung können sich je nach Anwendung/App, über die du Help Connect nutzt, unterscheiden.

Kann ich den Dienst über meine Apple Watch oder andere Smart Watches nutzen?

Nein, bisher nicht. Der Service ist bisher nur für Notrufe über das Handy freigeschaltet.

Help Connect bei calimoto

Wie funktioniert die Sturzerkennung in der calimoto App?

Bei calimoto nutzt der Sturzerkennungsalgorithmus die Sensorik in deinem Smartphone. Im Falle eines Unfalls wertet der Algorithmus Daten aus diesen Sensoren aus z. B. Geschwindigkeit, Beschleunigung und Rotation. Wird anhand dieser Daten ein Muster erkannt, das einem Unfall gleichkommt, wie z. B. ein Aufprall mit anschließender bewegungsloser, seitlicher Lage etc., wird ein Alarm ausgelöst und die Help Connect Agenten verständigt. Nähere Informationen zu calimoto findest Du hier.

Welche technischen Anforderungen muss mein Smartphone für die Funktionsfähigkeit des calimoto Crash-Algorithmus erfüllen?

Dein Smartphone kann den Algorithmus nur dann nutzen, wenn ein Beschleunigungssensor und ein Gyroskop im Smartphone verbaut sind. Bei jedem Start der App überprüft der Algorithmus selbst, ob die notwendigen Sensoren in Deinem Smartphone vorhanden sind – so dass Du darauf hingewiesen wirst, wenn der Crash-Algorithmus nicht von Deinem Gerät unterstützt wird. Es kann allerdings nicht geprüft werden, ob die vorhandenen Sensoren ordnungsgemäß funktionieren, weshalb der Sturzerkennungsalgorithmus dennoch bei beschädigten Sensoren nicht ordnungsgemäß funktionieren kann.

Wo soll das Smartphone platziert werden?

Damit ein Unfall im Rahmen der Nutzung von calimoto auch richtig erkannt werden kann, muss das Smartphone gemäß den Nutzungsbedingungen befestigt sein.

Das Smartphone muss dazu fest mit dem Motorrad verbunden sein. Dazu kann es beispielsweise mit einer Smartphone-Halterung am Lenker des Motorrades befestigt werden.

Welche Daten werden bei einem Unfall übermittelt?

Bei einem Unfall erhalten die Help Connect Agenten unfallbezogene Information wie den Standort (GPS), den Schweregrad des Unfalls, der Zeitpunkt des Unfalls und die in Deinem Help Connect Profil eingetragenen persönlichen Daten wie Name, Geburtsjahr, Telefonnummer, die Informationen aus dem Notfallpass und deine Notfallkontakte (gilt nur für Anwendungen, die das Help Connect Profil integriert haben). Diese dienen dazu, deinen Hilfsbedarf zu ermitteln und Hilfe zu organisieren.

Aktuell ist die Funktion „Notfallpass“ und „Notfallkontakte“ nur in ausgewählten Anwendungen verfügbar.

Werden meine Notfallkontakte über meinen Unfall informiert?

Wenn Du im Gespräch mit den Help Connect Agenten die Zustimmung erteilst, wird ein von Dir in der App hinterlegter Notfallkontakte über den Unfall informiert. Im Gespräch kannst Du auch den Zeitpunkt festlegen, wann die Kontaktaufnahme zu den Notfallkontakten erfolgen soll. Aktuell ist die Funktion „Notfallpass“ und „Notfallkontakte“ nur in ausgewählten Anwendungen verfügbar. Als Notfallkontakte können aktuell nur Nutzer ausgewählt werden, die ebenfalls den Help Connect Service abonniert haben. Wir arbeiten mit Nachdruck daran, dass auch Nutzer ohne Abo des Help Connect Service als Notfallkontakte hinterlegt werden können.

Wie gut funktioniert die Sturzerkennung bei calimoto?

Die verwendete Technik hat Leistungsgrenzen. Insbesondere ist es trotz der Einhaltung des Stands der Technik nicht möglich, Fehlalarme auszuschließen oder richtige Stürze immer korrekt zu erkennen.

Die Help Connect Sturzerkennung ist daher aufgrund der verbundenen Leistungsgrenzen als zusätzliche, potentiell unterstützende Sicherheitsfunktion anzusehen und kann deswegen nur bedingt eigene Bemühungen ersetzen, im Notfall professionelle Hilfe zu alarmieren.

Was passiert, wenn ich stürze, aber keine Hilfe brauche?

Sobald ein Unfall erkannt wird, startet ein Countdown. Wenn Du keine Hilfe benötigst, kannst Du den Countdown abbrechen und so eine Alarmierung des Help Connect Services verhindern.

Solltest Du es nicht schaffen, den Countdown abzubrechen, wird eine Sprachverbindung zu den Agenten aufgebaut. In diesem Fall solltest Du den Agenten mitteilen, dass Du keine Hilfe benötigst.

Der Alarm ging los, obwohl ich nicht gestürzt bin?

Bei der Entwicklung des Algorithmus wurden Fehlalarme berücksichtigt.

Die vom Sensor gelieferten Information zur aktuellen Geschwindigkeit des Fahrzeugs helfen festzustellen, ob es sich tatsächlich um eine kritische Situation handelt oder nicht. Fehlalarme sind dennoch nicht auszuschließen. In diesem Fall reicht es, den Notruf in der App abzubrechen oder dem Agenten beim Rückruf mitzuteilen, dass Hilfe nicht benötigt wird.

Was ist, wenn ich Hilfe brauche, aber keinen Unfall hatte?

Wenn Du Hilfe benötigst, beispielsweise bei einer gesundheitlichen Notlage ohne Unfall, kann in der calimoto App manuell Kontakt zu den Help Connect Assistenten hergestellt werden.

Was passiert, wenn ich einen Unfall habe, aber in einem Funkloch bin?

Bei mangelndem Mobilfunknetz und GPS-Empfang können die Unfalldaten und Standortinformationen nicht an die Help Connect Agenten übermittelt werden, bis die Verbindung wiederaufgebaut wird.

Besteht allerdings keine Internetverbindung, sondern nur eine Sprachverbindung, wird im Notfall ein Alarm mit deinen Standortdaten per SMS an die Help Connect Agenten verschickt.

Werden meine Daten bei jeder Fahrt an den Help Connect Service übermittelt?

Nein, Deine persönlichen Daten werden nur an die Help Connect Agenten übermittelt, falls ein Unfall erkannt wurde oder Du einen manuellen Hilferuf absetzt.

Welche Daten werden übermittelt?

Bei einem Unfall erhalten die Help Connect Agenten unfallbezogene Information wie den Standort (GPS), den Schweregrad des Sturzes bzw. Aufpralls, den Zeitpunkt des Unfalls, die Fahrtrichtung und die in der App eingetragenen persönlichen Daten, wie Name, Geburtsjahr, Telefonnummer und die Informationen aus dem Notfallpass, sofern sie ausgefüllt wurden.

Erwerb und Kosten

Wie kann ich den Service erwerben und ihn aktivieren?

Der Dienst wird durch den Erwerb eines Abonnements aktiviert. Der Kaufvorgang schließt die Registrierung mit ein.

Als calimoto Nutzer kannst Du Deinen Zugang zu Help Connect im Bosch Help Connect E-Shop kaufen.

Wie lange läuft das Abo und was kostet es?

Beim Kauf des Service kann zwischen einem Monatsabonnement und einem Jahresabonnement gewählt werden. Der Service kostet 4,99 EUR (inkl. MwSt.) pro Monat oder 39,99 EUR (inkl. MwSt.) im Jahr. Sobald das Abonnement aktiviert ist, läuft der Dienst bis zum Ablaufdatum und verlängert sich automatisch.

Welche Zahlungsformen werden im Shop akzeptiert?

Die Zahlung erfolgt per Kreditkarte.

Warum wird die monatliche Gebühr erhoben?

Bosch Help Connect sendet Notfallinformationen an den Bosch Help Connect Agenten, der rund um die Uhr erreichbar ist. Für die Bereitstellung und die Verfügbarkeit des Dienstes sowie dessen kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung berechnen wir eine monatliche bzw. jährliche Gebühr. Wir arbeiten stets daran, die Kosten niedrig zu halten und den Bosch Help Connect-Dienst für jeden erschwinglich zu machen.

Gibt es zusätzliche Kosten (z.B. Roaming) für die Nutzung des Help Connect-Notrufs?

Die Telekommunikationskosten inkl. Kosten für ggf. SMS oder Roaming Service trägt der Endnutzer entsprechend seines Telekommunikationsvertrages. Das schließt Roaming-Kosten mit ein.

Wie kann ich meinen Vertrag beenden?

Die Kündigung des Abonnements ist jederzeit zum Ende der jeweiligen Abonnementperiode und ohne zusätzliche Kündigungsfristen möglich und kann auch in der App vorgenommen werden. Die Kündigung wird dann zum Ende der aktuellen Abonnementperiode wirksam.

Account

Wie viele Benutzer können auf eine Serviceberechtigung zugreifen?

Die Serviceberechtigung gilt jeweils nur für einen Nutzer.

Was muss ich tun, wenn ich eine neue Telefonnummer bekomme oder mein Telefon wechsle?

Falls Du Deine Telefonnummer bei einem Wechsel des Telefons behältst, wird Help Connect nach der Installation der App, mit der Du Help Connect nutzt, problemlos weiter funktionieren.

Für den Fall, dass sich Deine Telefonnummer geändert hat, musst Du Dich bei Help Connect einloggen und Deine Telefonnummer aktualisieren. Du wirst aufgefordert, Deine neue Telefonnummer zu bestätigen. Nachdem Du den per SMS erhaltenen Bestätigungscode eingegeben hast, wird Deine neue Telefonnummer aktualisiert.

Was muss ich tun, wenn ich sowohl mein Smartphone als auch meine SIM-Karte austausche?

Dazu musst Du die App, mit der Du derzeit den Bosch Help Connect-Service nutzt, auf Deinem neuen Telefon neu installieren und Dich mit derselben Telefonnummer anmelden, die Du ursprünglich registriert hattest. Danach musst Du Dich bei deinem Konto anmelden und Deine Telefonnummer aktualisieren. Du wirst aufgefordert, Deine neue Telefonnummer zu verifizieren. Nachdem Du den per SMS erhaltenen Bestätigungscode eingegeben hast, wird Deine neue Telefonnummer aktualisiert.

Wie ändere ich die Sprache der Benutzung?

Help Connect steht derzeit nur in deutscher Sprache zur Verfügung. Unser Help Connect Agenten sprechen aber Deutsch und Englisch.

Was tue ich, wenn ich den Bestätigungscode nicht erhalte?

Du solltest den Link "Neuen Code anfordern" im Popup "Mobiltelefonnummer überprüfen" nutzen und bei weiteren Schwierigkeiten unseren Support kontaktieren: support@bosch-helpconnect.com Wir helfen Dir gerne weiter.

Welche Informationen werden von Bosch Help Connect gespeichert?

Kommunikationsdaten wie Deine Telefonnummer und dein Vor- und Nachname sind für die Bereitstellung des Dienstes erforderlich. Gleiches gilt für Abrechnungsdaten wie Deine Kreditkartendaten. Alle anderen Daten wie Notfallpassdaten und Notfallkontakte können optional eingegeben werden. Help Connect speichert keine weiteren Daten wie Deine Fahrgewohnheiten oder deinen Standort. Gemäß unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen werden Deine Daten sicher aufbewahrt und nicht an Dritte verkauft.

Wie kann ich mein Konto löschen?

Wenn Du alle Apps deinstallierst, mit der Du Help Connect nutzt, wird Dein Konto nach Ablauf Deines Abonnements nach sieben Tagen automatisch gelöscht.