Burglar in the house

How to make smart homes more secure - with Help Connect

The case for an automatic emergency call system

Emergencies at home, such as fire, burglary, or water leakage, can cause severe damage and even fatalities. It is vital that professional help will promptly be called when needed – independent of the availability of a smart home system owner. But how can smart home device manufacturers and platform providers for home automation make an automatic emergency call available to their customers? With Help Connect we provide you with everything you need. Our digital service provides your customers with peace-of-mind – while you can develop a sustainable digital business model which is even more critical with the arrival of the Matter standard.

How Help Connect works in an emergency

Help Connect Emergency Rescue Chain

1. Sensors in the smart home system of a user detect an emergency. Help Connect´s in-depth analysis of the sensor data makes sure the plausibility of the alarm is verified.

2. For every valid alarm, further actions are triggered by Help Connect, according to the severity of the emergency scenario.

3. If users and emergency contacts are not available, Help Connect dispatches the rescue services directly to the scene, enabling fast assistance in the event of an emergency such as fire, burglary, or water leakage.

How device manufacturers and platform providers benefit from Help Connect

team-lightbulb

Genuine added value

With Help Connect, you can provide your customers with genuine added value – and not just a simple convenience. The solution can prove to be a literal lifesaver while also mitigating the consequences of an emergency by quickly providing assistance or triggering the rescue mission.

touch-sos

Proven technology

Help Connect leverages an in-depth analysis of sensor information and merges the data (sensor fusion). The functionality of avoiding false-positive alarms while letting every valid alarm through is what we call Smart Alarming, happening instantaneously, within seconds.

service-agent

Comprehensive emergency call experience

The Help Connect assistants at the Bosch Help Connect Service Center are available 24/7 to assist smart home users in the event of an emergency. The Bosch Emergency Call Center administers over 2,000 emergency calls per day across Europe.

puzzle-binary

Flexible implementation options

With its flexible integration options, Help Connect is sure to fit into your smart home system and home automation platform. We offer a powerful API for straightforward integration and an optional SDK to implement the Help Connect service in your mobile app.

augmented-reality-player

Basis for additional services

With Help Connect, you can quickly and efficiently enhance your smart home system or home automation platform while generating recurring revenue – as a reseller or an affiliate, depending on your preferences.

components-add

Readiness for Remote Intervention

Help Connect is ready to enable features that require a high integration level with your system or platform. Your customers will benefit from, e.g. Remote Intervention because it contributes to limiting the damage occurring during an emergency.

What else could interest you

Help Connect
Einbrecher im Haus

Smart Homes werden jetzt noch sicherer - mit Help Connect

Ein automatisches Notrufsystem zum Einsatz gebracht

Notfälle in den eigenen vier Wänden, wie Feuer, Einbruch oder Wasseraustritt, können schwere Schäden und sogar Todesopfer fordern. Da ist es wichtig, dass im Bedarfsfall sofort professionelle Hilfe gerufen wird - unabhängig von der Erreichbarkeit des Besitzers eines Smart Home Systems. Doch wie können Sie als Smart Home Gerätehersteller und Plattformanbieter für Hausautomation Ihren Kunden einen automatischen Notruf zur Verfügung stellen? Mit Help Connect bieten wir Ihnen alles, was Sie brauchen. Unser digitaler Service gibt Ihren Kunden Sicherheit - während Sie ein nachhaltiges digitales Geschäftsmodell entwickeln können, was mit der Einführung des Matter-Standards noch wichtiger wird.

Wie Help Connect in einem Notfall funktioniert

Help Connect Notfallrettungskette

1.  Sensoren im Smart-Home-System eines Nutzers erkennen einen Notfall. Die intelligente Analyse der Sensordaten durch Help Connect stellt sicher, dass die Plausibilität des Alarms geprüft wird.

2. Bei jedem gültigen Alarm werden je nach Schweregrad des Notfallszenarios weitere Aktionen von Help Connect ausgelöst.

3.  Wenn Nutzer und Notfallkontakte nicht erreichbar sind, schickt Help Connect die Rettungsdienste direkt an den Ort des Geschehens und ermöglicht so schnelle Hilfe bei Notfällen wie Feuer, Einbruch oder Wasseraustritt.

Wie Gerätehersteller und Plattformanbieter von Help Connect profitieren

team-lightbulb

Echter Mehrwert

Mit Help Connect können Sie Ihren Kunden echten Mehrwert bieten - und nicht nur einfachen Komfort. Die Lösung kann sich als buchstäblicher Lebensretter erweisen und gleichzeitig die Folgen eines Unfalls abmildern, indem sie schnell Hilfe leistet oder den Rettungseinsatz auslöst.

touch-sos

Bewährte Technologie

Help Connect nutzt eine tiefgreifende Analyse der Sensorinformationen und führt die Daten zusammen (Sensorfusion). Die Funktion, falsch-positive Alarme zu vermeiden und gleichzeitig jeden gültigen Alarm durchzulassen, bezeichnen wir als Smart Alarming, das sofort und innerhalb von Sekunden erfolgt.

service-agent

Umfassende Notruferfahrung

Die Notfallassistenten des Bosch Help Connect Service Centers sind 24/7 erreichbar, um Nutzern von Smart Home Systemen in Notlagen zu helfen. Die Bosch-Notrufzentrale bearbeitet europaweit über 2.000 Notrufe pro Tag.

puzzle-binary

Flexible Implementierungsmöglichkeiten

it seinen flexiblen Integrationsmöglichkeiten passt Help Connect sicher in Ihr Smart Home System und Ihre Home-Automation-Plattform. Wir bieten eine leistungsstarke API für die einfache Integration und ein optionales SDK zur Implementierung des Help Connect Services in Ihre mobile App.

augmented-reality-player

Grundlage für zusätzliche Dienstleistungen

Mit Help Connect können Sie Ihr Smart Home System oder Ihre Plattform schnell und effizient erweitern und gleichzeitig wiederkehrende Umsätze generieren – als Reseller oder Partner, je nachdem, was besser für Sie passt.

components-add

Bereit für Remote Intervention

Help Connect ist in der Lage, Funktionen zu aktivieren, die ein hohes Maß an Integration mit Ihrem System oder Ihrer Plattform erfordern. Ihre Kunden werden z. B. von Remote Intervention profitieren, den Schaden während eines Notfalls zu begrenzen.

Was Sie noch interessieren könnte